Sarah Hill's Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Flora and Fauna May 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah Hill @ 4:47 am

1. Cassie’s Flowers – 29 April 2010, 6:04 PM, Rexburg, ID.  f/2.7, 10/800, Sony DSC-H50, handheld, no edits.

2. White Branch – 29 April 2010, 7:22 PM, Rexburg, ID. f/3.5, 10/500, Sony DSC-H50, handheld, no edits.

3. Bees Knees – 9 May 2010, 7:43 PM.  Ucon, ID.  f/3.6, 1/160, Kodak Easyshare M763, handheld, no edits.

4. Alex – 9 May 2010, 6:11 PM.  Ucon, ID.  f/2.8, 1/100, Kodak Easyshare M763, handheld, no edits.

My favorite of these pictures is the “Bees Knees” one.  I took it in my grandma’s back yard on Mother’s day.  I actually walked over to this tree that was blooming to see if I could get some good shots of the flowers, but I heard all of this buzzing around me.  Luckily I’m not afraid of getting stung – I had about 10 bees buzzing all around me.  The sun was almost about to set, but I got a few good shots of my flying, pollinating friends.

 

4 Responses to “Flora and Fauna”

  1. parksandwilson Says:

    love the shot of the flowers and the tree with the building behind it! and where did you find a bee in REXBURG?! anyway, great shots!

  2. Andrea Says:

    Wow awesome picture of the bee. I am afraid of bees so I don’t think I could get very close to one to take a picture of it. Great job capturing it.

    I also the white branch picture. Great bokah in that shot!

  3. Katie Says:

    I really like all of your photos, they are all really bright and vivid! You did a great job with the dog, from taking pictures for my own blog I realized how hard it is to get pictures of animals. So good job! Also the lighting looks cool!

  4. bustarighton Says:

    Cassie’s flowers is a real nice photo. Where was this? Nices colors, even with no edit. 🙂


Leave a Reply

