Sarah Hill's Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Camera Raw Editing May 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah Hill @ 7:28 pm

1. In case of Emergency – 26 April 2010, 7:25 PM. Rexburg, ID. f/8, 10/500, Sony DSC-H50, Handheld

For the first picture I adjusted a lot of things – I increased the temperature, exposure, recovery, fill light, blacks, brightness, clarity and vibrancy, and decreased the contest.  I really don’t know or understand how to make pictures better, so I just adjust the heck out of them until they look good to me.  Hence the thousand adjustments.

2. Guitar Hands – 3 May 2010, 6:04 PM. Rexburg, ID.  f/4, 10/1600, Sony DSC-HX1, Handheld

In the Guitar Picture I increased the temperature and decreased the tint.  I added a bit of recovery (even though I don’t even know what that is), fill light, blacks, brightness, contrast, clarity and vibrance.  I also added a gradient from the top left corner to about the top line of the main guitar body.

 

3 Responses to “Camera Raw Editing”

  1. I like your edits, I like how the “In Case of Emergency” was brightened, looks a lot better and you can almost feel the texture of the grain better.
    Great angles in your photos.

  2. Sarah Smith Says:

    I really like the way your pictures turned out in RAW. The guitar picture looks artsy, I really like the colors. I love the brush that is over the fire hydrant too. The colors are perfect once you edited it in RAW!

  3. Jace Richards Says:

    Wow, RAW really boosted these photos! Again, I like the angle that you used, especially on the guitar. It just makes the pic way more interesting. Great job!


Leave a Reply

