Sarah Hill's Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Enhancements May 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah Hill @ 4:02 am

Emily – 27 May 2010, 4:48 PM.  Rexburg, ID.  f/4, 10/1600, handheld, edited in Photoshop.

I took out some dark circles under her eyes and evened out her skin using the Clone stamp at 20%.  I also adjusted the levels and added a vignette.

Nolan – 24 May 2010, 3:35 PM.  Southfield, MI.  f/3.5, 10/685, Nikon COOLPIX P80, handheld, edited in Photoshop.

I matched the color with another picture taken of Nolan with his brother Lucas.  It doesn’t make a HUGH difference in the photo, but I like it better edited.  And now I know how to do it!

Berkley – 23 May 2010, 5:11 PM.  Westland, MI.   f/4, 10/5000, Nikon COOLPIX P80, handheld, edited in Photoshop.

HELP!!  I added an adjustment layer and lightened the image., and slightly adjusted the levels.  I tried lots of different ways of lightening the image without losing quality, including using Camera RAW and Dynamic Photo, but I think that it may be a lost cause – it just looks so grainy.  I had just picked up my Sister-in Law’s camera, (a nice one even, not a point-and-shoot) and I think that the settings were just all off.  Too bad, too, because it is SUCH a cute picture!!!  Any ideas form anyone??

Zoey – 24 May 2010, 3:42 PM. Southfield, MI.  f/3.5, 10/838, Nikon COOLPIX P80, handheld, edited in Photoshop.

I changed the color of her shirt by selecting it, creating a new layer, and adjusting the hue and saturation.  For the rest of the photo I adjusted the layers and increased the contrast.  I think it really brings out the wood grain in the bench and the green of the grass.

 

3 Responses to “Enhancements”

  1. Sarah Smith Says:

    I like the vignette you used on your first shot. It adds a lot to the picture. The edits look great too! Your color match looks great with the picture you matched it with. Great enhancements!

  2. joshschloss Says:

    I liked your portraits. The enhancements are very nice. The color replace is great because it really brings out the photo. The match color is also cool you did a good job in the edit.

  3. Jamie Says:

    The first picture is so cute! I love the angle, and the vignette added a lot. You also did really good changing the lighting in the baby picture. Good job!


Leave a Reply

