Sarah Hill's Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Portraits May 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah Hill @ 11:34 pm

1. Carousel- 24 May 2010, 1:03 PM.  Southfield, MI. f/4, 10/644, Nikon CoolPix P80, handheld, Edited in Photoshop by adjusting the brightness, saturation, and vibrance.

2. Distance Guitar – 27 May 2010, 4:52 PM, Rexburg, ID. f/4, 10/3200, Sony DSC-HX1, handheld, Edited in Photoshop.  (I took out some acne and dark circles using the Clone Stamp.)

3. Jamie – 31 May 2010, 4:41 PM.  Rexburg, ID. f/2.8, 1/200, Kodak EasyShare M763, handheld, edited in Photoshop

4. Jen Jelte – 31 May 2010, 8:39 PM.  Rexburg, ID. f/2.8, 1/60, Kodak EasyShareM763, handheld, edited in Photoshop

Jamie and Jen were both edited in Photoshop using the technique given on Cory Barker’s Tutorial provided by Sister Esplin.  What a fun trick!!  I did it a few times to get the hang of it;  this is such a cool effect and I hope to use it again in the future.  I really like taking portraits – the worst thing about them is that I have to constantly direct my ‘models.’  They all (With the exception of Nolan) kept saying, “I feel so awkward!  what should I do now?”  Well, that’s a photoshoot for you I guess!!!

 

3 Responses to “Portraits”

  1. Sarah Smith Says:

    I like the luminosity you did on your portrait. I was scared to try that effect but I will definitely give it a shot after seeing your shots! I also like your environmental shot. I like how she isn’t looking at the camera and how it looks more candid. Good job!

  2. joshschloss Says:

    I really liked the carousel photo it really caught his excitement in what was going on. I liked the edits you used on your models it gave off a completely different feel.

  3. Jamie Says:

    The luminosity pictures turned out great! It is such a fun effect. Also, the lighting in the first picture looks much better. I really like your portraits.


Leave a Reply

