Sarah Hill's Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Night Lights June 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah Hill @ 5:37 am

1. Manifold – 11 June 2010, 11:28 PM.  Rexburg, ID.  f/2.8, 50/10, tripod, Sony DSC-HX1, black, white, and hue level adjustments.  I took this one using my iPod, and changed the colors in Photoshop.

2. Crazy Lights – 14 June 2010, 10:37 PM, Rexburg, ID.  f/6.3, 150/10, handheld, Sony DSC-HX1, Brightness and Contrast adjustments, auto Tone.  I took this one while walking towards my apartment complex.  Some of the porch lights were on, and then there was a street light on the right side, making the bigger, brighter light you see.

3. Speed of Light – 14 June 2010, 10:17 PM, Rexburg, ID.  f/4, 50/10, handheld, Sony DSC-HX1, gamma correction on the exposure,  brightness and contrast adjustments.  This one is my favorite.  They didn’t give me a tripod when I went to pick up my camera, so I went to the roundabout at night and just put the camera on the ledge.  I put on a 2 second delay and pushed the button just when a car was coming around.  The reason for the big flash of light on the left side of the picture is because that is where the car was turning.  I like the picture because it looks futuristic – like some sort of jet pack taking off into the night.  Can we say Back to the Future?

 

5 Responses to “Night Lights”

  1. I love your light photos. I agree that the speed of light is the best. I really like what you have done. These light photos are some of the best that I have seen. Great work.

    • joshschloss Says:

      Your photos are really cool! I like the pink dancer looking-thing. I was also at that roundabout taking photos at that exact same time.. Why did we not see each other? hahaha

  2. Dustin Says:

    Great job with your night shots! I’m really impressed how you were able to capture all that.

  3. You did a good job at capturing the light in all of your photos. I really like the speed of light. For not having a tripod and getting all this done, you did a great job. I raelly like it. Nice edit on th color change in Photoshop.

  4. Lee Bartelme Says:

    You did an awesome job with your night shots. I think the one where you were walking to your apartment is my favorite. It’s simple but looks great and interesting to look at.


Leave a Reply

